February 22, 2020, 03:51:55 pm
News: IF YOU ARE A MEMBER FROM THE ORIGINAL SITE AND CAN'T LOGIN. POST IN THE FEEDBACK FORUM (AS GUEST) AND AN ADMIN WILL ASSIST YOU TO ACCESS THE SITE!
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19   Go Down
Author Topic: KidOS Communication  (Read 75388 times)
Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #240 on: May 16, 2003, 10:41:12 pm »

The normal description page, you can download it there :confused:
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

aafuss
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 316


WWW
« Reply #241 on: May 17, 2003, 04:23:53 am »

Great idea for the interface-desktop chanhges when a buton is clicked. I have got \'work experience\'  (IT realted-in sa computer shop) on Wednesdays-so  win\';t be able to post then.
Logged

Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #242 on: May 17, 2003, 04:54:47 am »

Um... IT is far, far more complicated than that. You should get hands-on experience with a C variant.
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #243 on: May 20, 2003, 06:31:28 pm »

Ok, so we are going to go with the vbAccelerator skinning control, and one of these days I am going to chek it out and understand it, but for now lets leave it on the back burner.

Here is a list of things that need done:

We need that top tool bar done.  It needs to read an ini file (which the format of needs to be determined), and populate the dirfferent sections. Then based on which section is clicked, te desktop changes.  We need another ini file that holds all the programs for that section.  i.e, the child clicks on the games icon on the tool bar.  Then their desktop changes to display all the game icons.

We also need to build in the MS Agent and text to voice so that anything done can be vocal.

we need a chat program that will allow the children to talk to each other with a mic, as well as type and send emoticons.

Finally, we need to develop the login.  I know we talked about this a lot, but I really don\'t remember what we decided.  Can anyone stir my memory?
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #244 on: May 22, 2003, 01:09:07 am »

Resurrected the thread. We decided to replace the login with our own, and auto-login Windows to hide that one. Though there is the interesting problem of domains and home-offices which need security Sad
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #245 on: May 22, 2003, 01:09:15 pm »

I think let the parents choose.  They can have it auto login and use our login screen, or they can run our app manually after they log the machine in.  I personally would use this method on my machine, so the kids aren\'t on it when I don\'t want them to be.  On the otehr hand, I would want my 5 year olds machine to just log him in.
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #246 on: May 22, 2003, 06:48:12 pm »

Another option: put our app in startup with autologin to somone\'s account. That colud be in the setup program. While we\'re on that, which setup method are we using?
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #247 on: May 23, 2003, 04:46:41 pm »

I figured Inno Setup.
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #248 on: May 23, 2003, 04:47:45 pm »

Guys I keep having trouble getting to GalahTech.  I keep getting a DNS error.  Somewhere a DNS server is wrong, but I hope I don\'t perminetly lose you guys.
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #249 on: May 23, 2003, 06:36:47 pm »

Quote
Originally posted by blindlizard
I figured Inno Setup.

Me too. But we\'ll need to use ISX or IS4 beta.
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #250 on: May 23, 2003, 07:57:37 pm »

Oh, is Inno going to include scripting in its next realease?  I figured ISX, but if Inno is going to included it we may want to take a look at it.
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #251 on: May 23, 2003, 08:00:44 pm »

It will. Read the newsgroups. Go to the website and click on Inno Setup 4.
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #252 on: May 23, 2003, 09:06:21 pm »

Cool, well lets plan on ISX, but if Inno 4 comes out of beta when we are ready to release, then lets go with Inno 4.
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #253 on: May 23, 2003, 09:56:04 pm »

OK, we need developers. We need more places to advertise.
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

blindlizard
Monster Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1147



WWW
« Reply #254 on: May 24, 2003, 06:55:09 am »

I posted at these boards:



And I will add something about it on my site.

Hey Osnr, when I try to get to SourceForge here , I get a 404 file not found error. Can you find out why? Also, can you get rid of the bad link you have on the first post of this thread? It takes you to spam popup hell.
Logged

beerchug I drink to make other people more interesting!
Code:
On Error GoTo Bar


Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to: