September 21, 2020, 04:10:35 am
News: If someone gives you crap then give them a Bad Star
Pages: 1 ... 50 51 [52]   Go Down
Author Topic: Arbeiter's Game Discussion  (Read 114760 times)
Arbiter
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 462


WWW
« Reply #765 on: February 01, 2003, 05:40:20 pm »

I\'ve also been gradually coming to the conclusion that as this is going to take a fair while to make, aiming for the tech level of modern machines means it will be out of date by the time it\'s finished.

I\'m therefore going to aim to use my current development machine as the base line (which is a bit of a beast). That way, it will be merely an average machine in a year or two and the game won\'t look so horribly dated.

thumb_yello
Logged

Wally Pipp
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #766 on: February 01, 2003, 06:08:06 pm »

sound plan smile
Logged

Certified nutter #A.12563_XL

Arbiter
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 462


WWW
« Reply #767 on: February 03, 2003, 12:45:52 pm »

No one else has even bothered looking at the new cool version?

You\'re a bunch of gits you are! Sad
Logged

Arbiter
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 462


WWW
« Reply #768 on: February 03, 2003, 12:57:27 pm »

Are we ever going to return to a sector we\'ve been to (in 3D that is). What I mean is, will the program have to store the state of each territory in between missions or will we never need to drop down to 3D again in a territory we\'ve already done so once.
Logged

Behemoth
Old Timer
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2133



WWW
« Reply #769 on: February 03, 2003, 01:22:36 pm »

Quote
Originally posted by Arbiter
No one else has even bothered looking at the new cool version?

You\'re a bunch of gits you are! Sad
sorry pal, not been home much this weekend.

Busy tonight too...Its band smile
Logged


Behemoth
Old Timer
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2133



WWW
« Reply #770 on: February 03, 2003, 01:23:44 pm »

Quote
Originally posted by Arbiter
Are we ever going to return to a sector we\'ve been to (in 3D that is). What I mean is, will the program have to store the state of each territory in between missions or will we never need to drop down to 3D again in a territory we\'ve already done so once.
I always had the idea that a number of battles would be fought within the vicinity of the races homeworld, so I would imagine they would. Dunno really...
Logged


Arbiter
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 462


WWW
« Reply #771 on: February 03, 2003, 02:40:20 pm »

If we\'re doing a linear(ish) campaign where we go stomping off across the system, winning friends and influencing people then we\'re unlikely to be going back home...
Logged

Wally Pipp
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #772 on: February 04, 2003, 09:45:16 am »

hmm, how about defining an \"arena\" (a cluster of sectors where wars are to be waged) ? That\'ll reduce the generation of new sectors. You can even specify the size of the arena (xtra large, large, medium and small. Plus it also defines the number of missions/skirmishes).
Logged

Certified nutter #A.12563_XL

Pc_Madness
Ancient Poster
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 5349



WWW
« Reply #773 on: February 10, 2003, 10:24:54 am »

Hows this going guys?? smile
Logged


Wally Pipp
Sr. Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #774 on: February 15, 2003, 02:50:58 pm »

Qué pasa ?
Logged

Certified nutter #A.12563_XL

Osnr
Hero Member
*

Stars: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 566



WWW
« Reply #775 on: April 28, 2003, 08:39:53 pm »

Sorry guys, it looks like \'tis dormant Sad
Logged

If you're satisfied with an answer you get in a thread, please add [Resolved] to the thread title.

Pages: 1 ... 50 51 [52]   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to: